Unnath Bharat Abhiyan

Unnath Bharat Abhiyan Cell in Trinity College for Women, Namakkal (Tamil Nadu state)

UBA Cell (Unnat Bharat Abhiyan) has been established in our Trinity College for Women, Namakkal.  On this subject,  our UBA Cell has adopted the following 5 villages in Namakkal District, Tamil Nadu state.

The details of adopted villages were as follows

Name of the adopted village Name of the Panchayat Union
Vagurampatti Namakkal Block
Aniyapuram Mohanur Block
Parali Mohanur Block
Tholur Mohanur Block
Pettapalayam Mohanur Block

            The main responsibility of our College UBA Cell is firstly to develop linkage with the selected above said five villages involved in the planning process and to promote the necessity of Science & Technology Interventions to improvise and expedite the developmental efforts in those clusters.

            The major area of thrust and focus under UBA, Human & Economic Development which need to be developed through continuous progress in Health, Education & Culture, Values and Perception Development, Skills and Entrepreneurship, Organic Farming, Renewable Energy Sources, Water Management & Conservation, E-Governance, etc., in those villages.

            In this regard, the authorities of Unnat Bharat Abhiyan have given a sum of Rs. 50000/- (Rupees fifty thousand only) for implementation of various development activities in those five villages of Namakkal District.

Details of Chairperson, Coordinator, Advisory and Executive Committee members

Name of the Chairperson –Dr. M.R. Lakshiminarayanan, Principal
Name of the UB A Coordinator  – Mrs. S. Hemalatha, AP in Tamil
Advisory Committee Members Executive Committee Members
1.      Dr. Arasuparameswaran,    Director – Academic

2.      Mr. N.S. Senthilkumar, Assistant Professor in Computer Science

3.      Dr. N.Elamathi,  Coordinator – IQAC

4.      Dr. M.Sasikala, Senate Member, Periyar University/AP & HOD of PG & Research Commerce

5.      Dr. T.K. Anuradha, AP & HOD of Tamil (PG)

6.      Dr. B. Lakshmi, AP & HOD of Physics (PG)

7.      Dr. S. Anidha, AP in Chemistry

Name of the Village –

1.      Vagurampatti – Mrs.V.Gokila, AP in Mathematics

2.      Pettapalayam – Mrs. R. Navamani, AP & HOD of UG CS & BCA

3.      Parali – Dr. A. Latha, AP in Tamil

4.      Aniyapuram – Mrs. S. Priya, AP in Computer Science

5.      Tholur – Mrs. D. Prabha, Computer Instructor

Photo Gallery

Newspaper Clipping

Review Meeting Details

Review Meeting in Tamil Language

Review Meeting in English Language


01.01.23 to 31.03.23 UBA Quarterly Report 

01.04.23 to 30.06.23 UBA Quarterly Report 

01.07.23 to 30.09.23 UBA Quarterly Report 

01.10.23 to 31.12.23 UBA Quarterly Report 

UBA Progress Report 2022-2023

01.04.2024 to 30.04.2024 UBA Quarterly Report


error: Content is protected !!